Skip to content ↓

Information about different areas of SEND

These pages are aimed at giving parents information about the different areas of SEND and how to access help if your child has Special Educational Needs or a Disability.  If you have any questions around whether your child may have Special Educational Needs please do not hesitate to contact the class teacher in the first instance and then Mrs Abby Murray our SENDCO, if you require further support.

The SEND Code of Practice explains the four main areas of SEND Need as:

  • Cognition and learning.
  • Communication and interaction. 
  • Sensory and/or physical needs.
  • Social, Emotional, and Mental Health difficulties.